RSS

Chickens, ducks, dolls and the elephant

02 May

Here we go: the dreaded day of the kindergarten spring festival. My cousins and siblings attending the same institution. We were a family full of chickens, ducks, and little dolls…. and one elephant. This business of being all around bigger than everyone else does not pay off well!! There were 3 other elephants other than me in the school. They were all boys.

I have always wondered why either the school or the family ever wondered what this could do to a 5 year old’s self-esteem. I remember not wanting to wake up that day, even if family gatherings were always fun. I also remember that the trunk of the face mask was so heavy and hot it felt like it was going to rip my ears off.

But at the end of the event I was glad to enjoy the company of all those chickens, ducks and dolls in a fun spring party.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 2, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment